Jesus Waits For His Priests

benediction

(Image source: Wikimedia Commons)

“I long for the adoration of My priests. I see other adorers before My Face and I rejoice in their presence, and I bless them with the tenderness of My Eucharistic Heart. But I look for My priests. Where are they? Why are they not the first to seek Me out in the Sacrament of My love and the last to leave Me at the close of the day? Even in the night I wait for for them. In the night hours it is possible to have an intimacy with Me that one cannot experience at other times. I wait for My priests. …I want My priests to come to Me, and I will draw them, one by one, into the radiance of My Eucharistic face. There I will refresh them and give them the choices gifts of My Heart.”

(From In Senu JesuWhen Heart Speaks to Heart – The Journal of a Priest at Prayer)

Author: mseagrif

My vocation as a Lay Dominican created an insatiable desire to learn, study, live and share my Faith. For more than ten years I led a Prison Ministry program and have spent more than a decade promoting Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration. Now retired, I aspire to promote zeal for the salvation of souls, awe and amazement for the Holy Eucharist and Eucharistic Adoration, and fidelity to the Truths of our Catholic Faith.

Leave a comment